Developed in conjunction with Joomla extensions.

GermanDE-CH-ATEnglish (UK)

Reviews of our guests

Beautiful apartment, great location

Gillian Parker – UK       Period of travel: May 2017

The apartment is beautifully furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The large balcony gives a fantastic view of the bay. The location gives you easy access to the seafront/beach facilities of the island, plus the old town of Trogir. Both are within walking distance, albeit a degree of fitness is required to walk the hilly path to Trogir ! The owners were very welcoming, and on hand if help should be required. All in all a really lovely place to base yourself, which we hope to return to soon.

 

Fantastic apartment with fantastic views

Diana DJ – Düsseldorf              Period of travel: June 2017

Actually everything is already said in the many positive reviews and descriptions which we can only confirm. We were greeted by Sladana very warmly, as did the farewell. We felt immediately at home. The location of the apartment is particularly noteworthy. Everything is within walking distance. The tips of Sladana were really worth the gold. The apartment with the super beautiful view this holiday definitely sweetened. Thank you Sladana, we will recommend you ! Wishing you all the best !

 

All around great

JF – Dresden              Period of travel: June 2017


The apartment was top clean and really nicely decorated and large. The view from the balcony to the sea is fantastic. The landlady Sladana is really very kind and was really caring about us :). Thank you for this great apartment on our holidays !

 

We will be back again !

Sabine S.B. - Kronberg      Period of travel: June 2016

Dear Sladana, we also felt very godd in your smaller apartment. The view, the sun - almost around the clock -, the personal care and advice, the close proximity to Trogir and so on and so on ... we liked it very much. We would like to thank you for pleasant holidays in your beautiful apartment and like to say "we will be back again". With a lovely greeting from Taunus :) Christian and Sabine.

 

Formularende

The view a dream


The view of the balcony has given us the advantage for booking the apartment. We were not disappointed, it was like in the pictures. Only much more beautiful. The apartment is just perfect. The furnishing, the cleanliness and the loving ambiance impressed us. We can only recommend the apartment. Thanks to our landlady who surprised us with fruit from her garden and was helpful with all questions. A really nice week.


H.Weber - Schwabhausen           Period of travel: October 2016

 

Excellent

Family Lindberg – Denmark         Period of travel: August 2016

This apartment was everything it promised to be from the description and the photos. Nicely furnished, spacious bedroom and very very clean and well maintained. The kitchen provided everything we needed, and we cooked a    lot of meals. Situated close to small "corner" shop, and only 5 min. walk for nice morning swim and little beach. The landlady was there on arrival, and was very helpful, answering questions about places to go, the appartement etc. The aircondition was in excellent order, and water hot is plenty. The appartement is a 10 min walk form Trogir Center, a very interesting and lovely city. Also there are many options for day trips to the nearby islands, grottos, lagunes and of course the lovely city Split. English, italian and german is spoken most places, the pricelevel is  quite low (compared to Denmark) remember to bring cash, the exchangerate in the machines are very high. Credit cards were accepted in approx. 75% of the bars/restaurants we went, so you will need cash. Highly recommended appartement and a lovely spot for your holiday.

 

Super vacation…. with pleasure again


S. Thiel – Dallgow-Döberitz                      Travel period: August 2016


Two glorious weeks we had in Trogir. We were warmly welcomed and not disappointed. The apartment is exactly as it was described, only the view was even better. Sladana is a very kind, helpful landlady. The old town of Trogir is gorgeous. Unfortunately, there is only one bridge to the peninsula (new is under construction), which is very crowded. Crosssing without problems is only possible very early or very late (around 22.00). Therefore you should definitely still refuel the tank on the mainland, because there is no gas station on the island. From Slatine we went by boat to Split, which is recommended. The beach in Labadusa is a dream, it is necessarily to go for swimming there. We come back.

 

Dream holiday apartment with great holidays

Britta L. - Rellingen                      Period of travel: June 2016


What a wonderful holiday. The apartment is very clean and so nice and tasteful furnished, the view just gorgeous. You can tell that a lot of love is in it. We felt so comfortable from the first moment. A very nice and cheerful landlady welcomed us with open arms and great tips given for really great holidays. Sladana thanks for the great time, your care that we did not miss anything and my birthday in Trogir, I will never forget. Greetings also to Markus. Trogir, the environment, the beach, the water just great. It was so nice that we will definitely come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing holidays ....

 

Beautiful family vacation

Fam. Schäffer             Period of travel: August 2015

Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed and all were declared and already given a lot of advice, which was great! The apartment is perfect for a family holiday, really can not say anything else! Everything well within walking distance. Our girls 14 and 9 loved it so much that she did not want to go home, so is another visit already planned ! Thanks very much again for the nice and delicious culinary evening with you, it was awesome! See you soon, we hear from each other.

 

Beautiful apartment

Richard B.                  travel period 08/2015

The apartment is exactly like description and photos. It should be noted the location, which is slightly raised. We had two weeks of heat and so the way to the beach and shopping was quite exhausting. After 3-4 days worked unfortunately not wireless and was only available again with the beginning of next month / the amount of data had been consumed apparently. There is a dishwasher in place, but this must not be used. Was not in the description, OK, we found it a little bit weird. Likewise, the baking oven was without sheets. Anyway the possibility for bathing free at campsite is great, a super tip of landlady.
Owner's Response: Usually we do not comment on reviews, but must respond for clarification here. Our wireless lan works by radio and leaves a month to 20GB data usage, then the speed is throttled. For the first time we were confronted with this high data consumption. The problem of the downshift existed for about 7 days until the beginning of the following month. The existing dishwasher is not available, this is also not propagated, neither on internet portals, even on our homepage. A baking sheet for the oven is definitely existing.

 

Excellent

Daniel F. France            Au 2015

Superbe appartement, calme, moderne, propre et près de tout (plage, commerces, restaurants, centre ville à 15 minutes à pied). Les hôtes sont très accueillants et de bons conseils. Avons passé un excellent séjour de deux semaines et recommandons sans réserve cette location.

 

Everything done right

Mr. Czerwonka from Schwerte        Period of travel: July 2015

Top apartment, tastefully decorated, well equipped. Insanity view we have already enjoyed at breakfast. We were not missing anything. We wanted to have a suburban property, but also the possibility of a beach within walking distance. We`ve got everything. Thanks Sladana and Marcus for the open ear for special requests :-)

 

Great holidays !

Mr Baumgärtl from Bottrop         Period of travel: July 2015

From beginning to end a perfect holiday in Croatia ! In the apartment was nothing to be desired. Cleanliness, amenities, location and a wonderful view from the spacious balcony over the bay of Saldun ... all the best ! Sladanas tip for the beach and restaurant on the nearby Camp Rozac was a direct hit ! We would definitely come back !

 

Absolute dream home - 100% recommendation

Silvie L.     Period of travel: August 2014

With this apartment we have done everything right and had a dream vacation in Croatia ! The location is perfect - sea views, near walking distance to one of the most beautiful beaches (camp) and in a few minutes you can walk in Trogir where is a lot of action at evening. There are also many excursions by boat from Trogir - day and evening. If you like it quiet, just stay at home and enjoy the magnificent balcony. The apartment is tastefully modern, well maintained and clean. It's all there, what you need ! The special bonus: the landlady, who took care catered to us and told us inside stories which you can`t get in any hotel. Small supermarkets are on the island reachable by foot. But recommended in terms of price and selection are the larger ones in and around Trogir. All the time we`ve rented a little car, parking is in front of the door. Because of the small bridge between the island and Trogir, there is ever really jam in the morning and evening hours. But soon we knew the best solution and didn`t wait really long. We recommend a small car, in any case, as the roads are quite narrow. All in all a successful vacation - 100% recommendation from us !

 

Again and again !!!!!!

Marko and Beate        Period of travel: August 2014
 
We were the first time in Croatia and totally impressed ! Great area, great beach and great restaurants ! The apartment was great, furnished with love and very very clean !!!!!!!!!!!! Sladana is a great landlady !!! We would continue to make holiday here !
 

Dream apartment with fantastic views and central located

E.Tittl                Period of travel: August 2014

Markus and Sladana have welcomed us like family members. Especially their insider tips helped us greatly over the 7 days in Trogir and surrounding to plan all well and extensively, at least all he restaurants were hits. So a holiday support, we never had before. The area in and around Trogir is absolutely free time fulfilling. Whether travelling by water taxi to Split for little money, or boat excursions where we visited various islands - we were very excited about the helpfulness everywhere. Really satisfying holidays for both of us ! Lovely greetings from Biggi and Erich.

 
Our first vacation in Croatia was a winner

Heiko S, Frankfurt     Travel period: 08-2014

The apartment is very clean and superbly furnished. The photo's are in compliance to the apartment. Fam. Böltz is caring as a landlord and giving good tips for the holidays. By this apartment the holidays are  really relaxable, we will come back. Greetings from Frankfurt.

 

Pure relaxation !

Ganter, Sulz      travel period 06-2014

We were for the first time in Croatia, arriving by plane. Wonderful and clean apartment, nice landlord (not too pushy but always helpful), interesting surroundings and great beaches. The strained traffic could not upset us, everything necessary was within walking distance. We rented 2 scooters and sprayed so easily over the island. Two boat trips to the Kornati islands and Split were wonderful, the old town of Trogir actually a dream. Breakfast we took mainly nearby the sea in a 5 minutes distance walking  "tavern". We will definitely come back next year. Thanks to Sladana and Marcus for the nice last evening.

 

Couldn't have been nicer !!!!

Paul and Ingrid Helene (Norway)

July 2014

We rented flat 2B for 14 days this summer, and was a little bit curious to see if the apartment was as nice as the web-site showed - and INDEED IT WAS !! It was just wonderful, very clean and spacious ! And it was only a ten-fifteen minutes walk from the old town of Trogir. And the owners were such nice people, and so helpful ! So you can really say that the customer service was just TOP ! There was nothing you missed about this flat. I would surely recommend this flat to my best friend, without being afraid of loosing him as my best friend !! Superbly nice flat !!! If you do not want to go into town for a meal you can just walk down to konoba Mediterraneo just down the hill towards the camp-site. Lovely food and pleasant waiters !! But above all: You really feel welcome when you meet Sladana and Marcus; the owners. Have a nice holiday !!

Top accommodation

Anonymos
Review Submitted: 13/07/2014     Period of travel: June 2014

The apartment is first class, the landlord is top. The expectation after the online ad were exceeded. We can recommend the property to friends. In 10-15 minutes all the important things are within walking distance.

 

Clean, quiet, modern and well maintained

Birgit S.
Review Submitted: 07/12/2014    Period of travel: June 2014

Who cared for it, want to have clean and modern, here is the place to go. The house is a new (5-6 years old), clean and modern. The equipment with the air conditioning was a good choice, since it`s sometimes very hot during the holiday season. The balcony offers a very nice view to the sea (bay) and the place Okrug Gornji. The apartment is bright, the bedroom is to the rear, to a little used road and with its comfortable mattresses offers a peaceful, restful sleep. The landlord lady speaks also German, is very friendly and informative. Do not be surprised while she`s collecting the passport's at arrival, she´s needing it for registration and will be returned the next day. Who wants to take breakfast in the modern kitchen is finding enough dishes and cutlery. For larger menus at evening is the equipment not sufficient, but the landlady is very friendly and helpful and brought us some more equipment. There is no washing machine in the flat, but for the "small" wash (hand wash) is a large laundry tube in the bathroom. Laundry can be dried on balcony. Approximately 5 min by foot you will find a small supermarket. Fruits and vegetables you`ll buy better at the market in Trogir. Restaurants and a campingplace you`ll find in near distance, also pebble beach where you can plunge into the refreshing waters of the bay. Trogir's old town, which is very worth seeing, can be reached within walking over the mountain about 15 min. From there you`ll reach in ca. 60 min. by boat / 30 min. by bus, the old town of Split. If you can, definitely rent a car for a day and visit the National Park Krka. Approximately one hour driving at coast road to Sibenik. When you`re visiting the park don`t forget swimwear, because below the waterfall you will find a good opportunity to cool the body. An approximately 40min. walk on the beautifully landscaped boardwalks of the National Park, can be done also in the midday heat, because the paths are all located in the penumbra. In the afternoon at return offers a nice meal in one of the beautiful restaurants in "Primosten" (near Sibenik). The place is an island pearl.

 

Dream apartment with great views to relax

ClaudiaV
Review Submitted: 08.10.2013    Period of travel: July 2013

We, a family with 2 children, were allowed to spend our vacation in this beautifully furnished apartment in 10 minutes walking distance from Trogir. Super soft linen and towels made ​​the holiday perfect. Rounded by the loving care of our landlady, who kidnapped us to graciously Dalmatian restaurant on the other side of the island because we had already no car. Thanks a lot ! The nearby beach of the camp we used often times. Trogir, Split and the National Park Krka are very worth seeing.

 

All good things are 3

Bickert A.
Review Submitted: 27.09.2013    Period of travel: August 2013

We have been now the third time at Stella Apartments in Apartment 2B and it was just beautiful ! We would certainly come for a 4 or 5 time and enjoy the beautiful view, the very well kept, clean and nicely furnished apartment ! The landlady looked for us and we could enjoy our holiday fully. Thank you so much for the great time !

 

100% recommendation !!!!

Steffi W.
Review Submitted: 16.09.2013     Period of travel: June 2013

After relaxing travelling by car we have taken very nice and cordial recepted by the landlady. There were no parking problems, sufficient parking available directly at the house. We were very pleasantly surprised of the apartment, the photos in the ad are not edited. The apartment is super clean, very modern and carefully detailed, furnished with love. Nothing was missing. The view from the balcony is a dream. The location is great, the beach is close and shopping opportunities can be reached in walking distance. Plenty of entertainment and restaurants can be found about 15 minutes walking to Trogir and Okrug Gornji. The landlady is very helpful and incredibly sweet, she like to wise tips of all types for trips and restaurant recommendations. We felt completely comfortable and can recommend this apartment in good conscience.

 

Highly Recommended

S.Bushak

Review Submitted:09.09.2013, Period of travel: August 2013

Actually, we do not write so much reviews, but in this case we are happy to make an exception. The apartment was so exceptionally good that we can recommend it absolutely. Description on the website was completely accurate. The apartment was very very clean and modern equipped also. The beaches can be easily reached byfoot, which is just very comfortable, also the old town, the harbour and shopping-center. Very nice and clean bathroom. Generous on- parking-place near the house. Biggest plus: Absolutely friendly, helpful but not intrusive landlord. Such affable and nice landlord we never met on holidays.

 

Thank you !

K.D.
Review Submitted: 10/09/2013, Period of travel: August 2013

The apartment is spacious, clean, modern and tastefully furnished and well equipped. A standard that is not common in apartments ! Particularly noteworthy is the beautiful view from the terrace over the bay of Okrug Gornji ! Restaurants, beaches and leisure facilities can be reached by foot or car, for trips to the mainland it needs a little patience, there is hig traffic on the main-street between island Ciovo and Trogir. On the pleasant care by the social, friendly and always helpful landlady of the apartment we would especially like to point out. We can only say THANK YOU for everything !

 

Honest offer

Luke H.
Review Submitted: 09.09.2013, Period of travel: August 2013

The description in the online offering is fully in reality. Great sea views - a great photo opportunity at sunset. The bathroom is huge and really well maintained, as well as all the other rooms. This was the first apartment in which we immediately pulled out shoes to walk barefoot without cleaning first the floor. The kitchen accessories more than fully and equally clean (rinse before was not necessary). You notice that the landlord knows german-standard and living itself this way. However, there was the chance to see the second appartment, just a little bit smaller, for 2 people, but a dancing hall - just as neat, clean and modern as ours. The owners  welcomed us with cold drinks and nice conversations. Both are very accommodating and gave us great tips. The old town of Trogir is unique, all offering what you can imagine. In any case we`ll travel back to Dalmatia, only here.

 

... we had a wonderful time"

S.Günter

Review submitted 30. Juli 2013 Date of stay: Juni 2013
We had a wonderful time and have already pre-booked for next year. Accommodation highly recommended, well furnished and equipped - especially clean. Nice and courteous landlady with whom we had a lot of fun. Everything you need easily reachable by foot, which came towards us very much because we like to leave our car. Many pleasant excursions into the surrounding area had rounded off our holiday this year - many great holiday photo `s will remember for a long time.

 

Just beautiful !

Andreas H.

Review Submitted: 9 September 2012 Date of Stay: August 2012
After the warm welcome extended by the landlord, we`ve found  the best apartment we ever had. All the things we are otherwise missing,here they are, clothe horses for swimming gear and towels, bread basket, and especially enough storage space for your own stuff. The apartment is just perfect, very clean and tastefully maintained. We had much fun and interesting conversations with the landlord, also attentive and helpful. On the base of information we travelled without stress to Mostar in Bosnia. By ship to split was also a nice tip. To Trogir you walk back up the hill. in 15 minutes, for swimming at the campground there are about 10 minutes to walk. We can only recommend this apartment.

 

TOP ! We will come back !

Matthias D.
Review Submitted: 2 July 2012 Date of Stay: June 2012

We were there in June this year and really had great holidays !
After we were taken by the super friendly landlady at arrival, we were very anxious to see if something was hurried along with the photos, or indeed all of reality. Therefore we can only say that our expectations were even exceeded. Everything is - like in the pictures - very lovingly furnished and decorated, and above all very clean. One notices immediately that the facility was designed with attention to detail. The equipment of the apartment leaves much to be desired, everything you could need is available. The location of the apartment is close to perfect. The old town of Trogir is easily accessible on foot, but if you want to just relax, you can notice nothing from city-life. The beaches are not far away and to reach by walking no problem. A car is not absolutely necessary, but who wants to see something of the area, and would be independent guided excursions should not do without a car. We were, for example at Krka- waterfalls, and around the coastal roads. Guided tours or cruises's still enough, but we prefer to decide for ourselves to go alone where and how long we want. From the very friendly landlady we were well looked after. Whatever concerns we had, we were helped at any time. All very straightforward and without much effort, so you could enjoy the best time throughout the year. Two restaurant tips we've even tested together with our landlord and we had some nice evenings. As I mentioned, we have explored the Krka waterfalls and the coastal regions of Makarska. Also split, best reachable by taxi boat, you must have seen, of course. We were pleased so well that we come back again anyway. We are already planning next year to purchase the larger apartment with friends, because everything was perfect. Remains to say is: We will come back and wish all their holidays still to come have a great time! It is worthwhile, we would like to trade!

 
Everything Perfect

Susanne H.
Review Submitted: 11 October 2011 Travel period: July 2011

Beautiful apartment with balcony and sea view. Tastefully decorated with lots of love. Very clean and well maintained. Centrally located, as described in the advertisement. Super cute as always contact the landlord to be available. Excursions by car, boat, ect. numerous. All in all a great holiday time and sure again.
Recommended for: Families with teenagers


Croatia holiday 2011

Michael K.
Review Submitted: 5 October 2011 Travel period: August 2011

Family holidays (holiday-bath) with 2 children (teenagers) in Trogir.
After a warm welcome from the landlady was the apartment really well equipped, very clean and with great attention to detail was (perfect) passed. Likewise, we were the environment, the best way to the beaches, historic and explained everything yet so useful. Since we had the bikes while the car was only available in the parking lot, and we did everything by bike or on foot (bike was really luxurious). Beaches in the area for everyone available .A boat trip to Split, we booked on the spot, at the port of Trogir. Trogir itself we liked best, which always offered some degree to market daily, and many narrow streets, many restaurants and bars and an evening atmosphere at fair prices. Unfortunately, one week holiday was too little, but if we go back to Trogir, then back here anyway.This can only recommend.
Michael from Bavaria
Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers


Croatia expert

Dagmer G.
Review Submitted: 29 September 2011 Travel Period: June 2011

We were the first time with family in Trogir. After meeting the landlady we could take the apartment in appearances - and I must say - really exceptional - generously furnished, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished with great terrace. Since the traffic problems experienced again and again we left our car in the parking lot and were mostly on foot or by boat on the way (2 x in Split, 1 x Kornati) due to the short distances no problem. Trogir himself very nice, especially the narrow streets, the daily market, the waterfront and the evening atmosphere. The near the beaches we visited all, around is for everyone something - unfortunately the time was too short. We would say, in any case again and certainly recommend.
Dagi from Baden-Wuerttemberg
Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers


Thank you for the wonderful holiday ...
 
A. Bickert
Review Submitted: 18 October 2011 Travel period: August 2011

We were established in late august to early september for 2 and a half weeks in the very beautiful and well maintained apartment :-) The apartment is newly and tastefully decorated. Many lovely details give rise to even more holiday feeling. The bed is large and really comfortable. We have found neat and clean holiday apartments especially !!!!! The landlady was super sweet and has provided us around with towels, bedding, and just as what we needed! From the balcony we had unobstructed views directly on the sea! We went to Trogir on foot in about 10 minutes. The parking lot directly in front of the door was very convenient! We were eating three times in Trogir (Ponte Piccolo), it is highly recommended! Overall, thanks to the extremely dedicated and loving landlady, and the beautiful apartment and the air conditioning ;-) Absolutely we loved it! We will come back next year again! Thank you very much one more time!
Recommended for: Age 55 +, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway


Beautiful apartment with sea view

Heike E.
Review Submitted: 4 October 2011 Travel period: August 2011

We had a great time in the comfortably furnished apartments with sea views. To Trogir town there are only about 10 minutes to go over a mountain. The beautiful beach of a nearby camp can
be used. Also, about 10 minutes to walk. This apartment is for 2 people highly recommended. The owners are extremely nice and helpful.
Recommended for: Age 55 +, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing


An all around nice vacation

Bookworm Sigmaringen, Baden-Würrtemberg, Germany
Review Submitted: 29 July 2011 Travel period: June 2011

Just getting there was by the good treatment stress free and enjoyable. We were picked up in town and headed to the apartment. Two large rooms, very tastefully decorated and maintained great. View as in internet pictures, nothing glossed over. A beautiful view was also important for us. The information from the landlord to the resort and surrounding area are extensive and well. After 39 ° day temperature, in the mountain-side bedroom sleeping is possible without using air conditioning, comfortable, what we felt was very pleasant. Parking issue is resolved generous. Furniture and equipment well maintained and furnished with great attention to detail, hence the 4 stars. For us, everything was perfect as bookworms to spend after breakfast with a book on the balcony with a magnificent view of the sea the day. The landlord has kindly provided this way, two lounge chairs. For dinner we went to town. However, one should seek advice from their hosts. We liked the restaurant "Ponte Piccolo" very good. It is found in the old town of Trogir. For self catering there is a consumer (5 min. to walk) or you can drive about 4 km to "Lidl". Excursions into the mountains to the south but also the direction of Makarska was great. Out on the street, back across the promenade, can be made easily a single day. Regrettably, we have once again leave the room keys stuck inside and were thus barred. Now we needed the help of the landlord. Phone call and help was coming immediately. Anyone who`s looking for a beautiful and pleasant accommodation in the vicinity of Trogir, is in very good hands here, and at this price. This vacation home, we will recommend in our circle. Conclusion: Super apartment, very good price, very modern and clean. Neither one is pleasant on the nerves, environment, and you can bath in the sea also.
Couple of Sigmaringen
Recommended for: Age 55 +, Romantic Getaway
Lovely apartment
Gabriele Patterson - Canada
Review submitted: 21. Februar 2012 Travel time: Juli 2011
We spent a wonderful week in this super clean apartment. It is very lovingly decorated. All appliances are of a very high standard, but the kitchen could use a few more plates etc. I asked Sladana for some which she supplied. The big balcony is a definite plus. We practically lived out there. Sladana was very helpful with all sorts of advice. I ended up needing the services of a dentist and Sladana was very helpful with this as well. We rented scooters to get around. We had a blast ! You cannot go wrong with this apartment.